Day 25: Void’s Brink

The mapping grid has been finally completed, it’s been a huge work so far, 437 systems visited, 783 stars and 4923 planets, most of them are new discoveries. I have scanned all valuable planets and all planetary rings collecting data in a database, I’ve found a couple earth like planets, a large quantity of mineral deposits, including one tritium double hotspots, I’ve found geological and biological formations, in a few words all the three first main points of the mission have been accomplished:

  1. Finding and mapping new Earth like, water worlds or terraformable  worlds.
  2. Finding tritium overlapping spots for miners, very important for future mining expedition or refuel stations.
  3. Catalogue all geological and biological forms found on the way.

I’m now taking one day off, visiting Void’s Brink and Magellan’s Star, the two main points of interest in the sector, I don’t know when and if I’ll be back in this sector and I just want to see them. I’m now writing the journal from an outpost, a fleet carrier called (GSV)DEATH AND GRAVITY, register number HZT-02Z, it’s orbiting the main star in Chanoa QK-C d14-0 also known as Void’s Brink. I’ll be back on the J. Cook by tomorrow night or maybe the day after, then we’ll move on trying to find the passage. Here are some pictures of my discoveries.

Leave a comment