A new waypoint

I’m on my way to Colonia following the Colonia express route, I’m now parked on a planet I’ve set as a new basecamp and waypoint. It’s weird but since I left the main Colonia highway connecting the outer bases i barely met a discovered system, looks like this part of the galaxy has been left alone, most of the commercial routes are thousands of light years away. In this age of powerfull FSD drives and amazing jumping range, where Colonia looks like your backyard, it’s nice to discover again how big the galaxy is and how far Colonia really is, 22k ly away in the middle of nowhere.

By the way I’ve found a neutron star today, and it has been amazing jumping 250 ly with its FSD boost, moving through the galaxy core should now be really fast with that neutron stars density. The new basecamp is Nyeajaae RZ-W d2-21 A 1 in Nyeajaae RZ-W d2-21 system, a small 0,76g planet with a moon close to a white-blue star, landing coordinates 73°N 48’3″ 44°E 39’33”

Now it’s time to scan all the system before moving on.

Some pics for you.

Leave a comment